View Cart - Checkout
American Made Vitamin Supplement Brands
Free Shipping

Natural Vitamins Newsletter




EarthTurn.com is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of EarthTurns



HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99% of hacker crime.



Customer Reviews
Return to Organic Excellence - Hair Spray - Alcohol Free 8oz
Sort By:
Page of 3
Previous    Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great answer for fine hair January 6, 2014
Reviewer: K M from Middlebury, IN United States  
Organic and great hold. I have fine hair which I must pull back into a ponytail/bun for work each day. The thought of all those harmful chemicals I used each day (in my former hairspray) for years disgust me. This bottle last me quite a while. Well worth the price and better for my waist length hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good product August 21, 2013
Reviewer: RWriter from Connecticut  
I was leary of this product because I have reactions to hair spray -- but I had queried ahead of time and found that it didn't contain chemicals and wasn't under pressure and so I tried it.

And it's been good.  I will have to keep experimenting until I get it right for my hair -- but the main thing is that it is what it says it is.

And of course the service at Earth Turns is incredible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good, Natural Styler July 24, 2013
Reviewer: YHawk from Upstate NY; United States  
This natural styler is now a permanent part of my weekly deep conditioning* My hair care process is now complete with all products I got from my one and only FAVORITE All American Naturals Website! No more shopping around for me - I've found the BEST and am sticking with them! EarthTurns IS THE COOLEST*******

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great hairspray and Styling spray ! June 20, 2013
Reviewer: Carol M from  
I wanted something chemical free for me and for the environment.  First, I couldn't believe how quickly the hair spray arrived.  Second, I sprayed my wet hair with it, then dried it and curled it.  Styled it and sprayed a light mist -- secret is to be 8 or so inches away from your hair when you use it as a hairspray and spray very lightly.      Usually I have to use mousse and setting lotion one curl at a time.  This was such a time saver -- and now I am only using ONE product.  I quickly ordered another bottle so I don't run out.  I shampooed with Fundamental Shampoo/natural.  Between these two products my hair has never looked better.  I live in Texas and my hair survived today's heat and humidity quite well.  I love the products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Holds really well June 13, 2013
Reviewer: kathy from Pennsylvania - United States  
Love the hair spray.  I originally purchased it because it was chemical free and rated high on the EWG.org website.  Though I have short hair, when I spray it in the morning, it stays until I take a shower at night.  Even if I get caught in the rain, or am all sweaty from working in the garden, the hair spray holds extremely well.  My hair does not move.  And the smell is a nice pepperminty fragrance.  I will definitely buy it again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for styling and as a hairspray! May 6, 2013
Reviewer: MB from Connecticut  
I almost didn't buy this product due to some of the negative comments in the reviews but I am so glad I did!  I have fine hair and this spray works great for adding volume when I use it on my wet hair and blow dry.  It took me a bit longer to like it as a hairspray but if you are careful and mist it on from a distance so it doesn't wet the hair too much, it works great.  It has great holding power and I love the fact that it is chemical free.  I no longer have to run from the room holding my breath when I spray my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
NO ALCOHOL -- YEA !!!! March 25, 2013
Reviewer: BLUE VELVET from Leominster, MA United States  
IT SAID IT HAD A SOFT HOLD TO IT. SO I HAD SOME VOLUMIZING ORGANIC EXCELLENCE ON HAND AND USED THIS WITH THE HAIR SPRAY AND IT HAD A NICE HOLD TO IT. I'M SO HAPPY THIS WORKED FOR ME, BECAUSE ALCOHOL DOES DRY OUT YOUR HAIR. THIS IS A KEEPER !!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Need more time to use February 25, 2013
Reviewer: Wendy from Moline, IL United States  
Just started using.  Trying to get rid of alcohol and other chemicals.  The first ingredient is water and I think that is what I do not like but will continue using it as there may be a learning curve.  Works very well to put on the hair when it is wet and then style.  It does not take very much.
I don't know how I have ever missed your company as I am always online looking for chemical free products and you definitely are going to do well because of your products, friendly and helpful customer service and having the postage included so we know exactly what we are paying for a product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it! October 12, 2012
Reviewer: Tiffany from Elizabethtown, KY United States  
Love this great hair spray. You only need a little and it holds great. Most of all I love that it does not have all the bad chemicals that are harmful to us and the earth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Organic Excellence Hair Spray September 28, 2012
Reviewer: Michelle B. from Binghamton, NY United States  
I'm really not thrilled with this product.  It's  takes awhile to dry and makes your hair feel very crunchy.  Also it makes little wet looking bubbles that I have to pat off because I'm afraid it will dry looking like stuff is stuck to my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous    Click to see more items
Copyright © 2006-2014 EarthTurns, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
EarthTurns.com is Upfront